Task team member Morris Mataboge. photo: Lizzy Bapela.

ANC task team unveiled


Lizzy Bapela   l   Views: 139

Some familiar faces have made the cut into the Waterberg ANC regional task team.

The Limpopo Provincial leadership issued a statement expressing confidence that the regional task team had the capacity for the renewal of the organisation in the Waterberg.

The task team was unveiled following a provincial executive committee meeting held at Euphoria Golf Estate in Mookgophong on Wednesday, 21 February, according to a statement released by provincial secretary, Nocks Seabi.

International Relations director-general, Kgabo Magoai, has been named as the convenor, while Sekhukhune regional executive committee member, Pat Mathale, is the co-ordinator.

The 13-member regional task team includes, among others, Waterberg District Executive Mayor Morris Mataboge, and tourism guru, Andrew Dipela.

The others include Bela-Bela’s Nelly Zikhale, regional secretary of the disbanded Waterberg leadership, Tolly Mashamaite, former Mookgophong Mayor, Sarah Lamola, former Modimolle Mayor Meisie Lekalakala, incumbent Lephalale Mayor Jack Maeko, Mike Rapatsa of Mokopane, Mogalakwena Mayor Andrina Matsemela, Jabu Mthombeni of Thabazimbi and Bela-Bela’s Gloria Seleka.

The former Waterberg regional leadership had reached the end of its term two years ago, when it was disbanded. Elective conferences for new leadership were postponed three times, because of sharp differences over procedure.

At one time the courts were roped in to intervene.

3 months ago       08 March 2018